La Mer: Trois esquisses symphoniques

Debussy, Claude (2014) La Mer: Trois esquisses symphoniques. BÄRENREITER VERLAG.

View this record at
Official URL: ISMN 9790006529438


New documentary evidence uncovered and provided to Douglas Woodfull-Harris, editor for Bärenreiter-Verlag (Kassel, Germany), re changes the Swiss conductor Ernest Ansermet made to the score of Debussy’s orchestral masterpiece, "La Mer" (for its London première), with the composer’s approval. Assistance acknowledged in the Preface to the new Barenreiter scholarly and critical urtext edition of "La Mer" (evidence provided in August 2011; published by Bärenreiter, August 2014).

Item Type: Other
Keywords: M Music
Members: University of Chichester
Depositing User: ULCC Admin
Date Deposited: 23 Dec 2016 04:15
Last Modified: 23 Dec 2016 04:15

Actions (login required)

Edit Item Edit Item